Reel Freak

Your Friendly Neighborhood Movie Blog

3 Biopics I Want to see Happen Sooner than Later

Recently I’ve been seeing a lot of biopic films being released, and I realized; there are a fair amount of human icons who I would love to see portrayed on film, telling the story of their lives.  So I put a short list together of the three biopics I want to see happen sooner than later:

Stan Lee

Stan-Lee-post-512

The world of Marvel is growing bigger and more popular by the day, still one of the most relevant entertainment companies. Even more so is Stan Lee, former president and writer of Marvel Comics who is now beloved by generations for his cameo appearances in almost all of Marvel’s live-action films. I’d love to see a film like this with a title like “Stan the Man”. What Marvel fanboy wouldn’t want to see a movie dedicated to the man who first created Spider-Man, Iron Man and The Hulk? Easily could there be supporting roles portraying Lee’s co-worker Jack Kirby, and knowing Stan Lee, I wouldn’t doubt he could make a cameo appearance as a modern-day version of himself, if this movie actually happened.

George Lucas

Star-Wars1

When it comes to original filmmakers, George Lucas is one of the most praised of all. His upbringing of legendary franchises like Star Wars, Indiana Jones, American Graffiti, and of course his production company Lucasfilm that made it all possible. I would enjoy seeing a film dedicated to Lucas’ prime years of filmmaking. Heck, an advantage he has is that he has a film company; you automatically get to use all the props, costumes and references that you want. And I’m sure that Disney wouldn’t mind lending a hand if needed. Star Wars has one of the most loyal, dedicated fan base of any franchise, and I’m sure thousands upon thousands would line up to see this story on-screen.

Jimi Hendrix

Jimi-Hendrix-wallpaper-9-e1292456582501

There have been talks about a Jimi Hendrix biopic (even multiple films) over the past few years, but none have made a solid effect on Hollywood. One of the ideas I recently had been; why not cast the up-and-coming Michael B. Jordan as Hendrix? One of the untouchable guitar legends of all time, I think the story of Jimi in his prime years of the 60’s could benefit a lot of people, if done right. I think Jordan could make a great choice for this role, and I hope something like this could happen in the near future.

Written by Josh Sazin on January 9th, 2014

2 comments on “3 Biopics I Want to see Happen Sooner than Later

    • jsazin
      January 9, 2014

      Very cool! I will have to check it out.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2014 by in Reel Talk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Follow Reel Freak on WordPress.com

Viewers:

  • 44,020 hits